Month: August 2013

  • Dear everyone,

    Are you suddenly hit hard with miserable heat. The kind of heat that makes you feel sick to your stomache? Here the heat has finally hit. It has been such a beautiful summer and now....misery. ugh

    BigE and WahE are suffering as much as I am. Today and yesterday the temps have been over 95 f with humidity over 65 %. This wouldn't be too bad if there was a whisper of wind but sadly that is not around. It feels like it is over 100. I checked the indoor temp 94. It makes it hard for each of us.

    It is supposed to last for a few days....wish me luck.

  • I was going to write

    to tell you about how the mean lady is ruining our summer AGAIN. But I won't 

    to complain about E. But I won't.

    and tell you how much I am mad at MidE's father but I won't.

    What I will l tell you...

    BigE isn't doing anything to look for another job or go to school and as much as I encourage him to do something bigger and better for his life. Something that he would love. He tells me nothing and does nothing.

    MidE has been gone for over 2 weeks. The agreement was that he was to call me at least 2 times a week. But sadly I have talked to him 1 time since he left. He has a phone connected to wifi and very little data  time to talk. So I don't get to talk. I miss him more than words can say.

    LilE's attitude has drastically changed. I have told him that his feelings and anger is feelings but hs isn't allowed to act out on them, I have taken everything from him and he has had to earn everything back. If he acts out he looses everything again. This he isn't willing to do. So he keeps his attitude good. Everyone in the house, including LilE, are enjoying life more with his good moods.

    WahE continues to try to do everything for everyone. And while it is a great desire it takes away from those that need to learn to do for themselves. EG. I asked LilE to make himself lunch, he was wanting rice and some veggies to go with, shaped different ways to look like the food in one of his favorite animes, so WahE went in and cooked the rice and steamed the veggies toward the end. Leaving LilE with nothing to do. Now LilE doesn't know how to do either thing. He doesn't know how to cook rice and steam the veggies. I know WahE knows how to because he is always cooking every chance he gets. So now I need to figure out how to get WahE to back off and in such a way he still can feel helpful. 

    The other thing that WahE has been doing, he has been trying to talk to me like MidE did, he knows I miss him so he is trying to do everything so I don't miss him as much. And as sweet as that is I only miss MidE more.

    As for me, I did that inner healing workshop, and it was really good. I made a few new friends but with all things life and lack of a car during normal hours, has left me with no way to get to any of the things that they plan to do together. I miss having adult time alone without my kids around. I have put LilE into a Wednesday night program called the mix. He hates it ONLY because he thinks he is punishing me. I don't know why he thinks this will punish me it only isolates himself. This group he is in it is like minded kids from grades 6 to senior in  high school. The purpose is to give the kids a safe place for them to get together to hang our, play games, eat snacks and be safe. The majority of the kids like the same things that LilE likes AND they do things like last night it was cosplay night. Dress up as your favorite video game character. He dressed up like Dark Link. In a month  it is dress as your fave Manga character. He is already planning this out. But because he is trying to hurt my feelings and punish me for whatever he blames me for (he blames me for everything) today, he won't talk to the other kids most of the time. But that kid holds court when in this group. He has created a few card games that are based on the Manga/anime/cartoon/video games he loves. He has had about 15 kids play the games and they ask him for more expanded games the next time. 

    I am hoping he will get past the trying to hurt me bit and do something great with the game. I have even lined him up to talk with someone I know that works with a video game making company. He won't talk with the guy. He could start making some real bucks if he did. One of the kids at The Mix told him if he made a copy of the game for him to take home and play with his other friends he would buy LilE all the snacks he wants till the end of they year. That is quite a sum. Snacks cost $3 each week. The kid that asked for this is also a Jr. In high school.

    In other news, I am having one of the best summers ever, it has rarely been too hot and now it is finally heating up, I have figured out how to keep myself a bit cooler. So now that it is up to 99+ deg. F. I am coping better than the last 15 years.  Hopefully the heat will not stay for too long.

    How are you?

    What have you done this summer?

    Where are you blogging now?

  • rinse and repeat

    Wake up comes at about 8am. Force myself to get out of bed. I always want to sleep more but don't. Get up and clean up. Go to wake up the kids that aren't awake and realize that MidEGGO Isn't here. I miss him. I just can't get used to my 17 yo being gone. I am so used to all my boys being here and sometimes BigEGGO being gone but with MidEGGO....I am totally unprepared. I did have 3months  to adjust to the idea but still.

    Get up, get dressed, done now on to breakfast. With that down now it is time to get house in order. I am tackling the great task of gutting the little kids room. Ofloading out grown clothes, ridding of toys no longer played with and putting away those toys that in 15 years (or whenever I have grand kids) new kids can play with and find joy in.

    This cleaning when it is completely done I am then going to draw up plans for a new bed and figuring out how much wood is needed and how each piece needs to be cut so I can purchase and cut and make said bed. 

    On top of all of this LilEGGO is taking the absense of MidEGGO  poorly. He takes MidEGGO moving to live with his father as abandonment. He feels rejected. So is acting out.

    Or I should say was, I put my foot down and am not letting him use his behavior or attitude to ruin anyone elses' fun. So he is grounded from all he loves, AND he is at my beckandcall till further notice. When he can spent a few days with a good attitude and treatment of others then he can earn back, little by little, the things he likes to do and he can start sharing responsibilites with the rest of the family.

    Day 4 it is working. HE is ALLOWED to feel what he feels, anger, hatred and all the other negatives but he can't talk or use them to be mean to others. This includes out of the house as well.

    He has earned back games with his big brother. He has earned back playing with legos and if someone is watching something he wants to watch he can stay in the room. But he doesn't get to choose the games or what to watch and he doesn't get games by himself.

    In BigEGGO news, he left and came back a week later. I tried to get him to go and work for a temp agency but he won't .  He is just hoping that when the romodeling is done at his old place of work they will keep him on. He wants that but he needs to do something in the meantime.

    As for WahEGGO, he is still being himself. He is expanding his cooking abilities and just being a decent sort of chap. He is trying to stand in for MIDEGGO it is quite cute, he is washing dishes more often, in the evening he sits next to me and tries to talk to me in the same manner that MIDEGGO did. It is quite funny. He is getting the mannerisms down but doesn't do the game talk or the math talk quite right.

    At night it is the hardest for me. I miss my kid like crazy. I feel imcomplete without his good nights. I love his dry witt and humor. 

    Well I am off . I am off to get the room a bit more cleaned. And hopefully today is the day I start on the drawings.

  • because I am a follower SaintVi's q and a

     

    What was the last thing you put in your mouth? water

    Have you ever kissed anyone named Matthew? Yes, on the cheek, my brother

    Where was your profile picture taken? At the old downtown appt. swimming pool.

    Can you play guitar hero? yes, but only on mid level and poorly

    Name someone that made you laugh today? Sadly  my kids have been arguing all day so I haven't  found the smile in me yet.

    How late did you stay up last night and why? as I am have a hard time  going to sleep I don't go to sleep till 3 am

    If you could move somewhere else, would you? ABSOLUTELY in a second. In a heartbeat if I had the means  I would do so yesterweek, last month, a few years ago.

    Ever been kissed under fireworks? Yes, most years after I turned 14 I have had someone to kiss till the last 11  years.

    Which of your friends lives closest to you? The ones I am making now. T used to live about 10 miles away but she passed away. But my good friends all live over 4 hours away.

    Do you believe ex's can be friends? Yes, but I'm not good at it. Too many hard feelings 

    How do you feel about Dr Pepper? I like Dr Shasta it is not quite as sweet but if I don't have one I will take a Dr Pepper if I am in the mood..

    When was the last time you cried really hard? 20 minutes ago. I miss my MidEGGO and I miss my lilE and WahE getting along and happy.

    Where are you right now? At home, sitting on the broken couch.

    What bed did you sleep in last night? I don't have a bed. I have a mattress that I use on the floor and fold up in the morning when I get up..

    What was the last thing someone bought for you for dinner? My BigE bought me Sushi

    Who took your profile picture? Me

    Who was the last person you took a picture of? My boys playing at the park

    Was yesterday better than today? No, just the same. It has been since wednesday evening since my kids have been happy.

    Can you live a day without TV? Absolutely!

    Are you mad about anything? Yes, I am mad at myself.

    Are you upset about anything? Yes. pick a topic

    Do you think relationships are ever really worth it? Yes, they are worth more than anything on this earth. I also trust myself in them.

    Are you a bad influence? I have been and can be but when it comes to kids not as much

    Night out or night in? depends on activity and how I am feeling at the moment. Since I hate my house I would always choose out.

    What items could you not go without during the day? My Cell phone!!

    Who was the last person you visited in the hospital? I took my son there.

    What does the last text message in your inbox say? Wish you were here at Tehachapi MT park to play phase 10 with all of us and camp.

    How do you feel about your life right now? ugh

    Do you hate anyone? no, I don't like a few people but hate no that emotion is a bit much

    If we were to look in your Xanga inbox, what would we find? Several email addresses

    Say you were given a drug test right now, would you pass? yes

    Has anyone ever called you perfect before? no way 

    What song is stuck in your head? tetris theme song thanks to LilE

    Someone knocks on your window at 2am, who do you want it to be? Some friendly person telling me they are giving me a car and a house in a good are so that my boys and I can live peacefully and have a car to get around....oh and a job to be able to support the  two.

    Wanna have grandkids before you’re 50? I don't care. Right now I am tired of kids and need a break. Well I guess I would love to have a baby around that I can give back when I want and maybe a toddler but grandbaby.....not sure.

    Name something you have to do tomorrow? Pick up some bug bombs to get rid of these pesky gnats that have been around my house and won't die.

    Do you think too much or too little? Too much when the kids are in bed. I can't turn off my brain but during the day not as much but still too much

    Who was your last missed call on your Mobile phone? My mother or father but I had just talked to them a few minutes before and they have a habit of pressing redial when they mean to call a different person

    Is there something you always wear? rings, hair clip?

    What were you doing 30 minutes ago? crying and watching a movie

    Did you have an exciting last weekend? yes bige was telling me about comicon

    Did you ever crawl through  a window?  yes, loads of times. Being the smallest in the family if keys got locked in the house it was me that climbed through the transom over the bathroom shower or tubs.

    Have you ever dyed your hair? Yes. Blue was my favorite.

    Are you wearing a necklace? Nope

    Are you an emotional person? More now than I ever have been

    What can always make you feel better? a great movie

    Will this weekend be a good one? Sadly I don't think so, my youngest kids are bent on fighting 

    What do you want right now? get in a car and drive till I am thousands of miles away

    Have you ever worn the opposite sex's clothing? Many times worn my boyfriend's clothes

    Have you ever worked in a food place? Yes, fish market and cooked fish type place.

    What's on your schedule for tomorrow? getting ready for sending bige on monday.

    Does anyone know your Xanga password? no sometimes I forget even

     

  • Still here

    Day 2 of having MidEGGO gone. IT is HARD. I miss him terribly, so do all the boys. LilE the most. He is taking it the hardest and it is keeping him from playing nice, being happier than he usually is and just a downright grump. Every time he finds himself being happy he chooses to be miserable. He is putting up a fuss about everything because, well I guess because he can.

    WahEGGO misses his brother  the most in the morning. He gets up and usually that is when they hang out. And now he doesn't have his morning friend. 

    It is going to be hard to not have him around. He is such a sweet tempered young man. He was getting used to being in one place and feeling like he had a home. He now is living where his sisters are always in his things and he doesn't have privacy till he comes home. He has told me that the few things he took from here have been put away till he comes back to our house. He isn't happy about that.

    On Monday BigEGGO is leaving to go to well else where for a bit. He should be back in 2 or 3 weeks. I keep telling him too fly the coop. To go and have an adventure and enjoy life get a job somewhere and be himself. But he doesn't want to do that. He feels like he has to stay here for me. I wish he would get away from all that is unhealthy for him and that happens to be the toxic crap around here.

Recent Comments

Categories