August 15, 2014

  • Day 1 of real car shopping….

    Yes, I said it, after 6+ years of having to use others’ cars, I am in the market to get my own car.

    I went to Mini Cooper of Mira Mesa, to look at a Pontiac Vibe (not that I was wanting it but E was insisting it was everything I was wanting) to stand around for over an hour only to find they really didn’t want to sell any of their cars. We finally left after 1 hour and 21 minutes. So we moved on.

    Next we went to Hertz rental car sales lot. This is where they take the cars they are retiring and sell them for a high price. They can do this because they keep their cars very carefully. Sadly, all they had were Toyota cars I didn’t want, vw’s that didn’t fit my needs, Nissan’s that were either not enough room in the legs or not enough room in the width. I drove even a Hyundai. Happily I didn’t buy. I just knew in my knower that they were’t right for me. People keep telling me that I am going to have to settle with what is available and I keep telling them that I am not settling I am sure I will find what will fit my needs.

Comments (6)

  • My husband owns a garage, and he told me people are having lots of trouble with the new VWs. Just sayin.

  • The car you are looking for will find you, I believe that. Don’t settle!

    I read your previous post as well. Sounds like a busy summer. I hope you can move to an area more suitable to you with a better school system.

    Hope all is well with you & the boys.

  • This is a good news.Karen. Take your time to chose the good one !
    Personally I use cars Citroën or in the past, Renault , but I wonder if those brands exist in the US.
    Love
    Michel

    • the Renault is not sold in California. I know a few people that get them in baja-mexico and keep it licensed to there.

  • My husband and I both replaced our vehicles in the last two years. It took us months to find what we wanted and we ended up going 2-3 hours away. It was worth the time, effort and distance.

  • Finally, Karen , did you buy the car. Or still are you in the uncertainty ? I hope you are driving joyously.
    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *