September 20, 2014

  • And it continues….

    Yes, life continues not only on, but getting in the way of my posting.

    Let me see, kids are supposed to start doing school work but are refusing….so I am getting them prepared to go to a public school. This will be a first for me. I am hoping to find a good one that I know teachers at. I wish that I could put them in different schools but we will see. Sadly, this is after cramming the last few months in getting their school work set up for them to do. This is getting harder and harder. With them going into school it is opening my schedule for me to start writing and illustrating the books that I have put on hold for quite some time. I also have some volunteer work I am going to be doing at least once a month. We will see what happens nothing is penned in yet.

    On the kid front I am struggling to let go of my 18 yo. Now that he is 18 his father has told me I have no rights and My MidE hasn’t been able to contact me because of being grounded. Seriously he is 18 “grounding” shouldn’t ever happen now.

     

    BigE has been moved to the meat department. He doesn’t like it. He has never liked touching meat. And he is finding he like s being able to move around a bit more freely. In his old position he would walk around the store and replace things to where they belong. Now he can’t roam or help people find what they need “hands on”. This has the whole front managers trying to find someone to be as helpful as he was. The main store manager has told me he is grooming BIGE for a manager position. So he has to stay where he is for 3 months then he will be moved to another area. There for 3 then on to a final area before they can train him for management.  The store has 2 managers that are wanting to retire in 2 or 3 years.

    LilE is doing better he spends less time wanting to be a jerk and more time trying to get along with all of the family. He is glad he is going to see a MFCC and he is finally talking and not avoiding. Each week they ask me what I see as an issue and then they work on the things that have caused problems during the weeks. THIS has been a Godsend. I am happy to report he is back to drawing and creating. He is laughing again and doing well.

    WahE is starting to try and act up. I guess he things he needs counseling as well. If I could afford it I would take all of us. Sadly, this is something that needs addressing nation wide. For me to take my kid each week costs $25 copay each time, per person. If it wasn’t so expensive then more people would get the help they need.

    And on top of all of this, I have a single mom neighbor that had her house broken into 2 times in 2 weeks. First time rattled her so bad she is so afraid of everything the second time has made it so my kids and I meet her when she comes home. We walk around her house with her and check inside, then she goes in and locks all the doors. Then we leave. If she hears anything during the night I get up and go check it out so that she can relax. She is getting better and better. We have planted around the areas she has people jumping

    So life is busy, and good.

    Sorry I haven’t posted we had to turn off all electronics for a while because it was over 100 for a few weeks and we still don’t have a working ac unit. IT was touch and go for a few days with me. I almost had to go to hospital but was able to self maintain and now am better. Heat is not good with me.

Comments (2)

  • I am glad you continue the posting, Karen with the news of your children . Every year that goes on bring some satisfactions or problems , always different .
    MidE intrigues me . why his father keeps him?
    Love
    Michel

    • MidE’s father has always been very odd with his son. He has told MidE from about 10 on he needed to work on “being his own man” and that meant not obeying me or my house rules when here. BUT when he was at his father’s he is in trouble for one reason or another. His father told MidE if he (MidE) moved with him to Texas he, his dad, would pay for his education AND a car. Sadly, MidE fell for it and moved with his father. Now he isn’t paying for any of the things he promised. MidE stays in hopes that his father will follow through soon. The promises are dangled in front of him like an apple in front of a horse. This is the way I see it. I don’t know what his motivation is….wish I did. I haven’t heard from MidE since 10 August. This is too long for my mommyness.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *