February 6, 2014

  • ACK

    Odd things about me….

    • caffeine puts me to sleep in about an hour or less from drinking it. The more the sooner I go to sleep
    • that is except till tonight. I can’t sleep and I drank coffee.
    • I am needing to find someone to talk to about a project I have been mulling over for about 2 years.
    • I had a job offer till they saw me and then they didn’t want to hire me
    • I am glad I didn’t get the job, it would have been not enough hours and I would have had to ride the bus for over 2 hours every day I worked.
    • I am in need of some good water color paper that is standard paper size.
    • I have 3 poems I am trying to illustrate for my father but I can’t seem to find the time to just do the work.
    • I am easily distracted
    • I have decided to clean out the house as if I was going to move maybe I could get rid of some of my stuff.
    • Why is it as soon as a person gets rid of something they rarely use they suddenly need said item.
    • I figured out that I need to get back to writing the stories that have been rattling around in my head for some time.
    • I miss the friends I have made on Xanga.
    • I went through the first year of posts and I really used to write about eggos.
    • Waffles with a variety of toppings sound so delicious right now.
    • I can’t seem to figure out how to get the time on my page to display the right time for me
    • I lack motivation
    • Or should I say I find it hard to take the time to work on any of my projects as the wee little 2 take up so much of my time.

Comments (2)

  • Indeed the demise of Xanga has given me pause as well. I miss those of us who used to “hang”. All will be well surfer girl! We still have eachother shipmate!

    Sail on… sail on!!!

  • I cannot believe they didn’t give you the job after the interview. But, I am sure something better will come along.
    Sorry about your insomnia. I hope you won’t be ‘addicted’ to that.
    there are still a lot of old xangans around. if you visit them, they will surely reciprocate. All the best to you in all your projects.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories