October 22, 2014

  • This has been a hard and whirlwind sort of month. The hard part was financially related. The rest of the month sweeping by so fast has been a blessing in some ways. Time marches on.

    I have been mentoring a few ladies to help them choose wisely in some of the life choices they have. Not that I know anything more than they do but I think we all, at times, need someone to listen who is either going through something similar to been through what you are. So I am out helping as much as I can. It helps that I can understand and have been in similar situations.

    In other news kids are well.

Comments (16)

  • Listening and let know your experience can help , yes;
    I hope your financial problems are solved soon.
    Love
    Michel

  • Glad the kids are well. I've found that often the mentor learns as much as the mentoree. (Is that a word?) Oh well, you know what I mean.

  • Sometimes an outside perspective is very helpful. Glad the kids are well!

  • Does your mentoring continue,Karen?
    Love
    Michel

  • No,news ?
    Love
    Michel

  • So you cannot blog for this moement Karen . I understand
    Thanks you to visit my site and comment .
    and have a great Thankgiving .
    Love
    Michel
    I will check on Facebook.I hope I find you.

  • Where can I join you Karen ? Are you on Facebook . What is your name there ?
    Love
    Michel

  • Thank for you comment about my recovery . Good start but time is needed .
    I hope, karen, you got a good Christmas .
    Love♥
    Michel

  • Happy New year, Karen
    Thanks for your wishes .
    yes I WISH YOU YOUR CHILDREN REMAIN CLOSE OF YOU. THE FAMILY LIFE BRINGS A LOT OF COMFORT and strenght.
    Love♥
    Michel

  • I am still trying to get the cash back to be able to blog more. I miss being able to post. Since October was the last month I was able to post in a lot has happened. In November I did a bit of running around and going places that I needed to. I am getting supplies to be able to work on a few books that I need to get at. If not just for my father but for kids as well.
    December came and brought less money. thanks
    Christmas and family get-together's. Weddings and presents. Travel and eating outs. Hopefully as life gets back to normal I will be able to pay so I can blog again. Someday soon...I hope till then I will read here and comment as I can.

  • RYC ; you made good gifts to your parents , smartphone and laptop that allow them to evolve with the evolution of the technologies .
    And about the restaurant story, those two families were an example of a misusing of those tools of communication . You and your kids were the only ones to have a normal behavior .
    Thanks Karen to share this
    Love
    Michel

  • I have just read your comment above . Hopeful Xanga continues and you are able to re-start the blogging.
    Love
    Michel

  • RYC :Thanks Karen . Yes freedom of expression is a treasure .
    We experienced its importance during the war II when we lost it.
    But this time we will fight for freedom
    Love
    Michel

  • Hello Karen : do not forget your old friend of so many years :)
    Love
    Michel

  • RYC : I am glad, dear Karen, you enjoyed my video about our short trip along the coast.
    Since you cannot post here anymore I amm going to see what you wrote on FB
    Love
    Michel

  • Hello Karen.
    I hope you are well and so for the family .
    I have the impresion that I will be ejected from xanga on the next first of may. Total silence about renewal of subscription . I sent today my third message to xanga help.
    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories