May 29, 2014

  • few days ago

    20140529_153721

    Today was a great day of spending time with my boys at the beach. Too bad I wasn’t able to go into the water with them as much as I like to. I had too many things that needed my attention and I wasn’t going to leave my cell phone and other things unattended  to play in the surf. But I had a blast.

    I used other people’s phones and cameras to take photos for them.

    The first time was a couple. They were Asian and really fun to take pics of.

    As I was finishing up taking pics of them a group of 3  mid 20′s women asked if I would take a pic of them. Of course I agreed. Off I went over the sand to where they were wanting their setting to be. As they were “setting up”  their poses I was clicking away getting candid photos. They kept having issues with the undercurrent and toppling this way and that. All caught on camera by me. And as I am a big people watcher, I had noticed these ladies, or at least one in particular, eyeing this cute young guy. I captured a few with the ladies over to the side and him in them. :-D

    Then I got the ones of them posing.

    Later on they came by and thanked me for the great photos and now they will have those to remember the fun they were having and not the posed ones. They were being honest and I was only glad that I could get the natural photos as they turn out better. EVERY TIME!!!

     

    20140529_141831

    20140529_155433

     

    20140529_142122

     

    20140529_151259

Comments (5)

  • What a fun at the beach .
    Take photos for others who ask can be funny and allows you to practise your creativity and your sense of the fine observation. No surpprising the ladies were happy .
    A good day Karen!
    Love
    Michel

  • Sounds like a good time for all! Glad you got to spend some quality time with the boys and out in the sunshine and on the beach!

  • Perhaps have you got again another good time like that , Karen?
    Love
    Michel

  • RYC : thanks for your comment Karen but please do not forgetv to post a bnes entry.
    Love
    Michel

  • There are a lot of typing mistakes in the comment above . Please read:RYC : thanks for your comment Karen but please do not forget to post a new entry.
    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories