Month: October 2014

  • This has been a hard and whirlwind sort of month. The hard part was financially related. The rest of the month sweeping by so fast has been a blessing in some ways. Time marches on.

    I have been mentoring a few ladies to help them choose wisely in some of the life choices they have. Not that I know anything more than they do but I think we all, at times, need someone to listen who is either going through something similar to been through what you are. So I am out helping as much as I can. It helps that I can understand and have been in similar situations.

    In other news kids are well.

  • silly me…

    The other day, BigE, WahE and I went out to eat dinner at our favorite Japanese place. We eat there frequently enough that we are on friendly terms with the owners. We had eaten the food, enjoyed a few minutes relaxing as well as having a good conversation. WahE got a little antsy and needed to move around. He got up. I thought I saw him going to the restroom. We got up to leave so as to not have WahE disturb the others around. I was walking slow. BigE on the other hand was walking faster and chiding me for not walking faster. I asked if WahE was outside or where and He responded. As I walked by the owner (MrsI) and said, “See you next time, I lov.. I’ll See you later!” I got to the door and BigE was laughing. He asked, “Did you just say what I think you did? Did you just tell MrsI that you loved her?”

    Sadly, yes I did. I almost said “I LOVE YOU.” to my favorite Japanese restaurant owner/server.

    Silly Me.

  • floored

    Just found out a kid (27yo) I know has been diagnosed with stage 3 cancer. He found out that a few weeks after the surgery to remove the cancer tumor it has metastasized. It is now in his liver, lungs and possibly his bones. They now have him on a final stage way of getting rid of it. If this doesn’t work then he will just live till it claims his life. I feel so much for his girlfriend and family. Those that are closest to him seem to be walking around in a haze, but Ax he is running around enjoying life and having fun. He is living life to the fullest which is no different than he ever lived. I am so inspired by him. I hope I can live life and do those things I have always wanted to.