June 24, 2013

  • Dear Xanga-peeps.

    I decieded to give  my kids the summer off of school till MidE has to go to his father's house. We have had a few really great days.

    We have

    • played with all of us on the games and had loads of fun.
    • watched the tv series that we have been wanting to watch as a family and enjoyed every second of the time.
    • played badmitten with 4 and rotated the other out.
    •  rode bikes, scooters and skates as a family around the hood.
    • tennis on the grass
    • ate foods we like lots
    • did a redditgifts.com thing. There are a few new ones that we want to sign up for but sadly I don't think we have the funds for that as we are saving to be able to pay for private school for the boys.

    Now we are still wanting to do a few things

    • paint a great painting with the kids. 
    • Sidewalk chalk art 
    • watch the rest of buffy the vampire slayer with the older boys.
    • watch the whole LoTR and Hobbit part 1
    • go out to the beach and have a beach bash.
    • eat a joes family bucket.

    I am sure I have a few more things that I want to do but don't have the car to do them with.

    One thing I wish I could do is save up the money needed for a trip by next year. I am in sad need of leaving the house and having the kids with me as well as a great friend.

    Two things I need to do is set up a womens group for the friends I made and when the class we were taking quit we all seem to be loosing touch, and in chatting with them I  realized that we all need to continue on with a new "class"  as a group.

    So to that end I am going to start a new nook to read and talk about as a group.

    What are you doing with your summer?

    Anything fun?

    Hard?

     

Comments (5)

  • Fun stuff done. Fun stuff left to look forward to. I really like your lists!

  • I have a wish list but I guess I just want to keep on working. Mortgage stuff is always so volatile. Painting a big family painting sounds like huge fun to me! And watching good stuff on the hot days is always a relaxing venture. Happy Summer to you and your boys!

  • Sounds like great summer fun to me!  I just plan on enjoying... going to some concerts, maybe see Ferguson if he drags his ass somewhere close by... vacation in a few weeks.  Normal summery stuff.  Have fun!

  • You have a great time with your kids and also projects for the future. Karen , I knew you a long time ago on Xanga and I shared your joys and pains .I wish for you the best for the upcoming times  ( if Xanga shuts )To answer to your question I am not sure of what e will do during the holidays . You know, when we have a large family there always are events not foreseen.Love Michel.

  • What about you, Karen?Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories