August 3, 2013

  • Still here

    Day 2 of having MidEGGO gone. IT is HARD. I miss him terribly, so do all the boys. LilE the most. He is taking it the hardest and it is keeping him from playing nice, being happier than he usually is and just a downright grump. Every time he finds himself being happy he chooses to be miserable. He is putting up a fuss about everything because, well I guess because he can.

    WahEGGO misses his brother  the most in the morning. He gets up and usually that is when they hang out. And now he doesn't have his morning friend. 

    It is going to be hard to not have him around. He is such a sweet tempered young man. He was getting used to being in one place and feeling like he had a home. He now is living where his sisters are always in his things and he doesn't have privacy till he comes home. He has told me that the few things he took from here have been put away till he comes back to our house. He isn't happy about that.

    On Monday BigEGGO is leaving to go to well else where for a bit. He should be back in 2 or 3 weeks. I keep telling him too fly the coop. To go and have an adventure and enjoy life get a job somewhere and be himself. But he doesn't want to do that. He feels like he has to stay here for me. I wish he would get away from all that is unhealthy for him and that happens to be the toxic crap around here.

Comments (3)

  • I am sorry.  For them and for you.  Really.  And I agree about BigE... he should go out and do.  I hope he finds himself able to do that.  I know he wants to be there for you (and what a good kid for that, right?) but we know it's better for him to go and do.  I hope your station improves... via time or good fortune or both. 

  • Sad time for you Karen. I can only send you my friendshipMichel

  • I am so sorry that you are dealing with so much right now.  ~ hugs ~

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories