August 16, 2013

  • rinse and repeat

    Wake up comes at about 8am. Force myself to get out of bed. I always want to sleep more but don't. Get up and clean up. Go to wake up the kids that aren't awake and realize that MidEGGO Isn't here. I miss him. I just can't get used to my 17 yo being gone. I am so used to all my boys being here and sometimes BigEGGO being gone but with MidEGGO....I am totally unprepared. I did have 3months  to adjust to the idea but still.

    Get up, get dressed, done now on to breakfast. With that down now it is time to get house in order. I am tackling the great task of gutting the little kids room. Ofloading out grown clothes, ridding of toys no longer played with and putting away those toys that in 15 years (or whenever I have grand kids) new kids can play with and find joy in.

    This cleaning when it is completely done I am then going to draw up plans for a new bed and figuring out how much wood is needed and how each piece needs to be cut so I can purchase and cut and make said bed. 

    On top of all of this LilEGGO is taking the absense of MidEGGO  poorly. He takes MidEGGO moving to live with his father as abandonment. He feels rejected. So is acting out.

    Or I should say was, I put my foot down and am not letting him use his behavior or attitude to ruin anyone elses' fun. So he is grounded from all he loves, AND he is at my beckandcall till further notice. When he can spent a few days with a good attitude and treatment of others then he can earn back, little by little, the things he likes to do and he can start sharing responsibilites with the rest of the family.

    Day 4 it is working. HE is ALLOWED to feel what he feels, anger, hatred and all the other negatives but he can't talk or use them to be mean to others. This includes out of the house as well.

    He has earned back games with his big brother. He has earned back playing with legos and if someone is watching something he wants to watch he can stay in the room. But he doesn't get to choose the games or what to watch and he doesn't get games by himself.

    In BigEGGO news, he left and came back a week later. I tried to get him to go and work for a temp agency but he won't .  He is just hoping that when the romodeling is done at his old place of work they will keep him on. He wants that but he needs to do something in the meantime.

    As for WahEGGO, he is still being himself. He is expanding his cooking abilities and just being a decent sort of chap. He is trying to stand in for MIDEGGO it is quite cute, he is washing dishes more often, in the evening he sits next to me and tries to talk to me in the same manner that MIDEGGO did. It is quite funny. He is getting the mannerisms down but doesn't do the game talk or the math talk quite right.

    At night it is the hardest for me. I miss my kid like crazy. I feel imcomplete without his good nights. I love his dry witt and humor. 

    Well I am off . I am off to get the room a bit more cleaned. And hopefully today is the day I start on the drawings.

Comments (2)

  • Probably I have missed something in the previous entries but I am wondering why Mid E is gone, alone,  with his father .I feel you are heartbroken,Karen . I wish for you a better future and why not?Love Michel

  • I love that you are teaching your boys that THEY are responsible for their behavior and the out come of said behavior. They are going to choose happy and responsible way more often and have you to thank for it. You are an awesome mom, beautiful lady.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories