November 22, 2013

  • Yeeesh How does time fly so fast?

    So much has happened and so little at the same time.

    • MidE has only called about once every 2 weeks and I still have as of yet to get a call through to him.
    • BigE likes his job. He has been working on the cash register most of the time and he gets paid 1.50 more an hour for that. He has been put on in record time. I am told by someone he works with that they have been waiting to be put on for almost 6 months and he still isn't on  the register. The guy is a bit jealous of BigE for this.
    • LilE has has a few episodes where he just took off and was gone for a few hours because he was upset. Little did he know I followed him and knew exactly where he was all the time. He got quite a ways away. The main problem with this is...he is talking to people he shouldn't. The one thing that has him too scared to go farther is, there is a homeless guy that has started hanging around our area and screams at him when he sees LilE.
    • WahE is still doing ok. He is trying to do what LilE does but I don't let him. He is mad he doesn't have the same privileges that LilE does. I keep telling him he will earn it if he wants by doing x, y, and z. The same thing that LilE had to learn to do to get his freedoms.
    • As for me...I have had a few disappointments and a few things that have been good.
      Disappointment was...there was a 4 bedroom 3 1/2 bath a mile from all the stores I frequent that was on foreclosure auction. I wanted someone to bid on it for the starting price and maybe a bit more. It ended up selling for 73,000 (it originally sold for 398,000). Property tax was 2,750 a year which would be no problem. When I looked at it it had everything and was move-in-able. The last people even left front-load washers and dryers, fridge (double doors on top and pull freezer on bottom) new oven (year old), and highest quality dishwasher. I was so sad that no one I knew would bid on it so I could move my kids to a better area. The best part of this one was.... a few people I know live within 3 miles of the house. One lives 2 blocks away. The schools in the area are good and close for the kids to go to and I could get a job at one of the stores that is near and walk to work.
      The Good things have been. 1. My kids have been so much fun and supportive of one  another when they aren't thinking about trying to not like each other. 2. Today it rained and was so nice to hear it pelting down and sit and watch it rain. 3. I think I am a bit closer to being able to get the boys room and my area cleaned up and fixed the way I want them to be fixed.4. I have xanga

Comments (2)

  • You might want to check with your credit union and see if they can help you secure a First Time Home Buyer loan. Normally, you dont have to put any money down. That way, next auction, you will have the cash in the bank ready to go!
    Damm glad to have you back.

  • I regret you could not afford for this interesting house ? Next time ..;

    liL E has tO be undercontrol
    Love
    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Comments

Categories