February 27, 2014

  • Oh goodness….

    The days have escaped me. Time has flown. I am now the mother of  22, 17, 12, and 10 year old boys. The time has just flown by.

    LilE had his birthday and he had a blast. He got what he wanted and a bit more, he went to Boomers mini golf and rides place. He seemed to have a blast as he was able to go with a friend (I will call him AK because I found him so). After we went for pizza and then dropped his friend AK off and went our way home.

    LilE went to bed a very happy boy but then…..

    Sadly his little precious mind started working and his tummy got all in knots. He analyzed the whole day and found he was mad at AK and decided he didn’t want to be friends with him. His tummy got in such knots that he ended up sick and puking. As he was recouping he started telling me things that AK did. I was upset. He is looking at cutting this kid out of his life completely. Sadly, I advised him to do the things this kid likes with him and find other friends as well.

    I also told him that he needs to let the kid know he doesn’t want this kid to do the things he did that bothered LilE.

    One of the things that happened while out at Boomers, LilE comment on a girls shirt. She was wearing a Doctor Who shirt and he liked it. The other girls who were in line with their friend in front of LilE, WahE and AK. LilE and WahE chatted with them as the line moved. This upset AK so he told the girls that what they were talking about was stupid and he told LilE he was an idiot all the while pulling his hair. I didn’t know this till too late.

    This was just one of the things that AK did. WahE told me some of the things AK said to him about LilE as well as telling both that I was a horrible parent. I was trying to keep them from growing up. This is because I won’t let my kids that are 10 and 12 play first person shooter that are either rated 17 or Mature.

    So all this was weighing on LilE and on top of it he spent so much time running around and little eating decent food he got hungry, worked up, stressed out and sick.

    To make matters worse, he was fearful of seeing AK and having to tell him that he was mad. Or any of the other things. He didn’t want to have the confrontation.

    He is over it and in a few days he will be spending time with AK. I hope he can grow from this. I hope that he can reach out and try to find other friends as well.

    As for AK. I don’t like him one bit. But  I don’t know much about him. I do know he is from a bad family situation and he is also puberty hormonal kid. Not a good combo.  As for the way he treated LilE he is always bragging that girls like him but when they talked with my kids and not AK, I think he was jealous.

Comments (3)

  • It’s so hard raising kids today. My prayers are with you.

  • What an insecure and resentful kid AK is! I am happy that your 12 year old was able to share all his feelings with you. That in itself is such a healthy thing to do. I hope he will learn to stand his ground and let AK know how he does not appreciate when he insults the parents and that he will have to find new friends for himself if he continues to act with such disgrace.
    You have beautiful kids Miss Ego!

  • There comes a time when the social environment greatly affects our children.
    But your children love you.
    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories