March 10, 2014

  • Time

    Time just seems to get away from me. This year is almost worse than last year and I don’t like it flying as fast as it does.

    I have recently, two days ago, gotten a new tablet with a key pad that just makes me love being able to write again. As a matter of fact  I have been filled with loads of ideas to write about.

    Last night I wrote out 2 amazing stories that were pure gold, then I woke up and realized it was a dream. The stories were still somewhat in my head but by the time I got out my stuff to write with….they had flitted out of my silly head.

    Today, I have been trying to write a few things. It was interesting I was on my way to the store and some briliant things to write popped into my head. By the time I got parked and my pen and paper out to jot down the ideas…they too were gone. None of that goes to make me a happy camper. I want to get back into writing again.

    I found a few of my short stories recently and have started the process of polishing them up a bit to see if they could be in a short story book or something.

    I also found the poem of my father’s that I was starting to illustrate and I need to get working on that as well.

    So I have a lot of things I am wanting to do, sadly being a parent and making sure they do what they need to, like eat, wash, clean, school work and all those other mundane things take priority.

    In other news….

    • BigEGGO has once again been praised for his outstanding work at his job.
    • MidE has a job and a girlfriend so he calls rarely
    • LilE has dropped his friendship with AK due to AK getting LilE kicked out of a few of the online places I let him go. AK did so because LilE disagreed with him. Now he says he is going to try and make friends with other kids there (at the Mix= The mix is….a church has an area that they open for kids from the area to go and play games, do sports and other such things where they don’t have their parents around but are still out of trouble and have adults that are supervising them) and try to get along with them so he has other friends that are not such jerks.
    • WahE is still doing well. I am still trying to figure out how to channel his personality into a way to not bother his father and brothers. HE is one of those people that seems to need to be helping others but sadly others take it as him being a buttinski and they get mad at him for it.

    And the last news….

    I am starting up a women’s get together sort of thing. It started out that one of the women that I did the inner healing thing with, wanted to spend some time without kids and not at work, so I suggested that we get together and maybe do a book to continue or healing journey. She agreed and liked the book I suggested. Last night she called me and informed me that she as 3 other people that are going to meet with us and do the book with us, and do I mind if I make sure we focus on it and do the work and maybe prepare a bit of something so I am leading it???

    I agreed. I am ok with it….just going to take a bit of getting used to the idea. Funny thing is I just went to a leadership workshop a week prior and was wondering if I was cut out to be any kind of leader or what I should do. I went because it was a workshop on how we can effect change in our little environments for the better and such. At the end I didn’t think I had much to do to make my realm better other than striving a bit harder to be a better parent. So I guess this little meeting is going to be a step and I can help these women to strive to better themselves a bit hopefully.

    We will see.

Comments (2)

  • I enjoyed the last news,Karen.
    See, how things happen : you helped someone and at the same time you wanted to write again and this is at this time you have the opportunity to become a leader of a team to write a book ,testimony of the inner Healing: Is not this wonderful.
    All of my encouragements
    Love
    Michel

  • RYC : I am also sad to see the destruction of the wild remaining in the town . But they say that many people ask houses or appartments , I am suspicious

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Categories