Month: May 2014

  • few days ago

    20140529_153721

    Today was a great day of spending time with my boys at the beach. Too bad I wasn’t able to go into the water with them as much as I like to. I had too many things that needed my attention and I wasn’t going to leave my cell phone and other things unattended  to play in the surf. But I had a blast.

    I used other people’s phones and cameras to take photos for them.

    The first time was a couple. They were Asian and really fun to take pics of.

    As I was finishing up taking pics of them a group of 3  mid 20′s women asked if I would take a pic of them. Of course I agreed. Off I went over the sand to where they were wanting their setting to be. As they were “setting up”  their poses I was clicking away getting candid photos. They kept having issues with the undercurrent and toppling this way and that. All caught on camera by me. And as I am a big people watcher, I had noticed these ladies, or at least one in particular, eyeing this cute young guy. I captured a few with the ladies over to the side and him in them. :-D

    Then I got the ones of them posing.

    Later on they came by and thanked me for the great photos and now they will have those to remember the fun they were having and not the posed ones. They were being honest and I was only glad that I could get the natural photos as they turn out better. EVERY TIME!!!

     

    20140529_141831

    20140529_155433

     

    20140529_142122

     

    20140529_151259

  • Friday night happenings…

    Or what could have been a disaster was changed into an adventure because of mental attitudes.

    E was home, BigE was in bed. WahE and LilE were fighting and I need to go to the store to get the cleaning supplies I had just ran out of. So I put WahE to bed and dragged LilE with me at 10 pm to Target and possibly Walmart.

    At target couldn’t find my cleaning stuff I like to use. So into the car again and off to WallyWorld. I was about a half mile away when I looked out my rear view window to find smoke and so thick I couldn’t see if anyone was behind. I pulled over as soon as humanly possible and luck would have it I was in the shopping centre of Home Depot and Walmart

    LilE and I jumped out as fast as I could. The smoke was coming from the engine. It didn’t smell like rubber burning or radiator leak. So we walked to Walmart just to let the car cool down enough to be able to see where the steam (at this point I realized it was steam) was coming from. I got the item that was most needed as it was soap for kid to clean himself in the a.m.

    Walked back to the car and looked at the ground and the car was bleeding transmission fluid. It was so bad that I couldn’t get the car to get into gear.

    Called E and woke him up, called KND and the two of them came to the rescue. At that time it was 1245 they at this time diagnosed the car to be just as I had said. Transmission fluid and needing a tow.

    Call the tow truck…they will be there in about an hour.

    2:30 we are still waiting for the tow truck. KND is super tired and needing to get some zz’s so he can function at work the next day. E sitting in his car while we were outside waiting for the truck to get there.

    3 the truck shows up. The driver gets into the broken down heap and starts to drive the car backwards. At this the car starts spraying fluid all over and the car refuses to get into gear.

    (at this point my eyes were rolling so far back into my head at the stupidity of these men not trusing me and my diagnosis)

    We finally get the car up and KND, LilE, C and I are in KND”s car, E is in the tow truck and we are on the way to having the beast pulled to the place to get it fixed first thing in the a. m.

    At 3:15 we are where the car is needing to stay till it gets fixed. Only we found out that they lock the gates and no one is there to open them up. As E had already slept for over 4 hours prior to my calling him he stayed with the car. KND drove LilE and myself home. at 330.

    The results…when E got in the accident in December the people that fixed the car didn’t put the hose clamps on the transmission properly so it is amazing they lasted this long. The clamps they used were rigged on and not even the right clamps.

    But in the process they found out the timing was off and the timing chain (if they still use a chain) was about to break so they replaced it. They thing this was damaged in the accident as well but don’t have any proof.

    But we are all alive and made it home without incident.

    KND and all of us had a blast in the time of waiting. We chatted, laughed and were just silly. (Well all except E)

    Because of our love of life and joy in all things we didn’t stress or get all moody or bummed because of the circumstances.

  • A new week…

    I just got LilE to start getting out and being social only to find that a few of the activities he wanted to do are no longer going to be going on or at least not till school starts again. So this summer when kids need to be active there is nothing much to do. I can’t find something he wants to do that isn’t stupid expensive. I can’t find a way to keep his body in motion so he doesn’t have the time to be a pain in the butt.

    This is the first week of not having anything to do outside of his school work … something to do with kids his age and something he likes.

    In other news, I am seeking to find what I want to be when I grow up. How does one find what they want to do. I have tried loads of jobs and loads of just doings, I have a bazillion things that go through my head. Idea after idea but my follow through is well…..it sucks. Not because I am lazy or such…it is mostly because I don’t want to be the person that does the stuff I am just the idea sort of person….to some extent I like having all these ideas, I just want to be able to tell them to someone  and then watch as they are executed. But to do so would take loads of money and I am poor as a church mouse…..Who came up with that saying….and why would a church mouse be poor?

    WahE is having the same problem that LilE is having…all he is involved with outside of the house is shutting down till school starts back in Late Aug. or early Sept. The only difference is…WahE is easily entertained he loves to help others. So he is willing to help all the time. This keeps him busy. He helps with cleaning, organizing, fighting video game monsters, and well anything all the time.

    LilE keeps trying to isolate himself. He is now trying to cut everything out of his life his father, his brothers and now me. He blames us all for his problems, attitude and anything he doesn’t like. He is miserable with himself but he is so full of pain he is like a mad or starving dog, he is trying to bite the hand that feeds him and cares for him. SIGH

     

    In other news I am truly happy or at least contented with life. I most of the days my kids are amazing. The one thing about LilE that is brilliant, he loves to open doors for well everyone but especially women. He has been drawing again.  This time he is drawing cartoons for friends and such. These are in the Anime style. He has been drawing cartoons for girls with them in them. He loves doing this but the girls well they are not sure how to take this. They think he is trying to be something more with them. HE is just trying to be funny and nice.

     

  • A new start to a weekend….

    My Biggest and Youngest EGGOs were able to go out to eat tonight. They went to a men’s wild game feed and silent auction. They had Pheasant, Blue fin and red fin tuna, reindeer chili, antelope spagetti, moose stuffed mushrooms, Hawaiian antelope in a soup, rabbit stew, elk mini burgers and many many other wild game foods with a salad and potato bar. Both boys loved the food. BigE to the point he was too stuffed to eat anything else. WahE liked the food but being 10 he was hungry 2 hours later….hungry enough he at 3 pieces of pizza and a few chicken wings with LilE and myself when we got our food.

    The money goes to help pay for a men’s rehab and half way house. Pays for men who need the help to pay for testing for men’s issues that aren’t covered by new health care plans. They help the men’s homeless shelters around SD. So the 25 for both kids went for good use and they got great food. 

    LilE and I were able to spend some quality time together and then eat with WahE when he was hungry again.

     

    In other news, BigE has been having to get up at 4 am to ride his bike to work so he can help open the store. He is also employee of the month and he has had 3 raises since starting 6 months ago. Then he is also thinking of trying his hand at going to college this fall. He has been looking at doing all the school work online if at all possible. I keep forgetting to find the Universities that have the work online for free for him to go through for a while till he wants to do the work for grades…..he would love to do it that way it at all possible.

    As for MidE he is planning a trip home for a few months this summer and may even stay if he has the incentive….we will see.Hope you all are well.